ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > TREATMENT & MANAGEMENT > Medications > Adderall
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Adderall (four amphetamine salts)

Old 10-27-15, 04:31 PM
ADDvanced Member

datajunkie is a name known to alldatajunkie is a name known to alldatajunkie is a name known to alldatajunkie is a name known to alldatajunkie is a name known to alldatajunkie is a name known to alldatajunkie is a name known to all
Possible Adderall side effects? new after 18 months

Hi all,

I've been using Corepharma generic IR Adderall for about 18 months. Core works better for me than either name brand or Teva--that was nasty and made me nasty on comedown.

I have a script for 20 mgs twice daily but find that 10-15 mgs 3 times a day, is usually sufficient for my lifestyle and needs. I seldom take a dose after 6 pm and don't have trouble sleeping, and it makes a lot of life easier and safer--my driving reflexes are better and my timing for drumming is much better, overall have had no real negatives with the Core.

For perhaps 8 weeks, I've noticed that while I sleep well enough and wake up refreshed, my thighs, neck, and upper back muscles are very stiff and tight. Yes, I take magnesium and potassium and drink a lot of water. Intermittent at first, nearly every morning now. Not painful, just tight until I stretch and move around.