ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > ADDForums FRONT OFFICE > New Member Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Old 01-19-10, 09:11 PM

Oh Shiny! is on a distinguished road
Oh Shiny! - New in Wine Country California

Hi all,
I'm brand new to this whole world as I was just diagnosed last October and have only recently begun medication treatment.
I am very interested in learning more about the unique position we find ourselves in and hope to gain a better understanding of myself and my relationship with others.
As I'm sure many of you who were diagnosed late in life know, it completely alters the way you perceive your entire life history, and once you get over the shock of reading the story of your life in a psychiatric questionnaire, you must forgive yourself for any past mistakes and get to a positive place. This is where I am, in the midst of forgiveness and self discovery.
I look forward to meeting all of you and hearing your stories, if I can remember where I put the piece of paper with my password on it
About me: I'm 36 and manage a winery tasting room in Healdsburg, CA. I have a wife and 2 year old daughter. My wife isn't sure what to make of all this and I think she worries that I'll just hide behind my diagnosis whenever I make a mistake. Managing money is my biggest concern.
I grew up in Southern California and lived in San Francisco for 10 years before relocating to wine country for a job.
I am training for a triathlon with Team in Training and find that the extra exercise really helps with my symptoms.
That's probably a good place to stop.
Cheers!
Sean
Old 01-20-10, 12:21 AM

PeteM62 has a spectacular aura aboutPeteM62 has a spectacular aura about
Re: Oh Shiny! - New in Wine Country California

Hey Sean,