ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > ADDF Lounge > Recipes
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Recipes Easy recipes for the ADDer & ADD Family

Old 01-19-09, 09:18 PM
Forum Guru

INaBOX is a glorious beacon of lightINaBOX is a glorious beacon of lightINaBOX is a glorious beacon of lightINaBOX is a glorious beacon of lightINaBOX is a glorious beacon of lightINaBOX is a glorious beacon of light
ADHD easy-to-make RECIPES wanted!!

I noticed there's a lot of diet talk lately and couldn't help but recognize my slip-ups. Although we've been pretty good at elliminating our "trigger" foods, I haven't exactly been including enough protein in our diets. I hate cooking. That's the problem. I'm a lazy chef and have surrendered to a lot of pasta dishes this winter and I KNOW it's not helping us any.

Sooo, does anyone have any good ADHD-diet recipes to share?

I came across this recipe I want to try:

Spinach Soup
1lb baby spinach
2 cloves garlic
1 cup onion
1/4 cup celery
2 tbsp olive oil
2 cups veg stock
1 cup rice milk
pinch of salt

combine ingredients

question: im concerned with the "veg stock". What can i use instead that is "safe"?

PLEASE ADD TO THIS LIST! Keep it simple.
Old 01-19-09, 09:40 PM
ADDvanced Forum ADDvocate

Thanked 1,634 Times in 884 Posts
FrazzleDazzle has much to be proud ofFrazzleDazzle has much to be proud ofFrazzleDazzle has much to be proud ofFrazzleDazzle has much to be proud ofFrazzleDazzle has much to be proud ofFrazzleDazzle has much to be proud ofFrazzleDazzle has much to be proud ofFrazzleDazzle has much to be proud ofFrazzleDazzle has much to be proud ofFrazzleDazzle has much to be proud of
Re: ADHD easy-to-make RECIPES wanted!!