ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > CO-EXISTING CONDITIONS > ADDiction & Substance Abuse
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Old 09-19-04, 10:33 AM
ADDvanced Member

streetsk8er794 is on a distinguished road
Hard time quitting marijuana...

I've been smoking for 4 years daily. Now, its preventing me from doing ANYTHING productive in my life, so I've decided its time to quit. I've tried quitting countless times before, but the withdrawal symptoms I get just werent worth it, so I went back to smoking. I know I can do it, I just need some of your support!
Old 09-19-04, 10:40 AM
Ghost in the Machine

Thanked 2,073 Times in 579 Posts
Andrew has a reputation beyond reputeAndrew has a reputation beyond reputeAndrew has a reputation beyond reputeAndrew has a reputation beyond reputeAndrew has a reputation beyond reputeAndrew has a reputation beyond reputeAndrew has a reputation beyond reputeAndrew has a reputation beyond reputeAndrew has a reputation beyond reputeAndrew has a reputation beyond reputeAndrew has a reputation beyond repute
I know this will be a tough road to climb, but you CAN do it. Here's an excellent source of information on how to quit.

It just takes effort, the will to succeed, and perseverance.

You CAN do it!

To review the ADD Forums Guidelines, please click here.
Old 09-19-04, 08:53 PM
ADDvanced Forum ADDvocate

Ian has disabled reputation
Good news. No doubt it will be a while before it feels like it's a benefit to be clean. From my recent experiment I know now beyond a reasonable doubt that grass is a cloudy deal.

I've enjoyed the clarity of exercise, Dexedrine and better care with food and after that, I just began to feel muddy on grass. It's great for somethings but I don't like the overall effect anymore.