ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > TREATMENT & MANAGEMENT > Medications > Vyvanse
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Vyvanse (lisdexamfetamine dimesylate)

Old 03-14-09, 09:45 PM

elizabethc1 is on a distinguished road
Question Help... nothing seems to be working. A little long please read

Ok i am a newbie to this site. I have been lurking for a couple of months. Here is my story/ problem. I was diagnosed in high schooland took ritilan for a few months and hated it so i stopped. Fast Forward 3 years. I was half was through my freshman year of collage and I went back to my docote and was perscribes Concerta 36. It was a god sent i went from being a c student to graduation college with a 3.9 GPA. I was able to balance school, work and life(I was a single mom).... Fast forward 5 Years.. After having my second child i start my concerta again AND it DOESN'T WORK.... AAAHHHH this was not good i have a extrealy stressful job that require me to follow 17 bounceing balls, to do this i need to be orginized and motivated. I an a tv producer and i am suppost to producec 1 show a month(i do everything from start to finish..one woman band) well it took me 4 month do do ONE show. my doctor tried stratera it worked great helping me organize my thoughts, i was abile tomove from task to task but it didn't help me with my foucus. so then i tried attarall that helped me foucs but i was unorganized and could seem to move from one task to the next i would get in to super focus mode on thing that weren't important. I told the dr. and they now have me on VYVANSE. I like it but i still can't seem to get organized and move from task tp task like i could on the strattera. OK i know its a looooong post my question is does anyone combin strattera and Vyvanse?