ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > ADULTS AND ADD/ADHD > Careers/Job Impact
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Careers/Job Impact This forum is for adults to discuss how AD/HD affects work and career.

Old 08-19-03, 04:14 PM
Banned

waywardclam is on a distinguished road
Writing as a Career or a Hobby

There seem to be an awful lot of writers around here, and a few of them discussing projects and collaborations.

I'm an aspiring fantasy/sci-fi author myself. My biggest barrier is maintaining the quality and interest on a project long enough to finish it. So far I've made it to 52000 words on a fantasy novel, and that's my record. (For those who don't know, a typical novel might be 90000).

I do think my writing has bursts of good quality and am seeking ways to make it more consistently so, and ways to make sure I actually produce a lot more writing.

So if any of you can relate I would love to hear it, your problems and solutions and feelings...

On a side note... there is a Poetry section to show off your work, but no other creative writing. I would love to get feedback on short stories I have written. Shall I just post one somewhere else, or is this worth creating a subtopic for, do the mods think?
Old 08-19-03, 04:27 PM
Favorite "Aunt Joan" to Little Jessica

joanrdtobe will become famous soon enough
What do "mods" think? Well this mod thinks a creative writing thread should be started under Creative Endeavors forum.....I will ask Tara to start that......

"If you change the way you look at things -- the things you look at change"

Dr. Wayne Dyer (The Power of Intention)
Old 08-19-03, 08:46 PM