ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > ADULTS AND ADD/ADHD > Careers/Job Impact
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Careers/Job Impact This forum is for adults to discuss how AD/HD affects work and career.

Old 08-19-08, 05:23 PM

Aris is on a distinguished road
Any other adult Accountant(s) with ADHD

Hello and Greetings to all,

I am new to this online stuff. Also I just joined. I "REALLY" wonder if there are any 'Accountants out there with ADD or ADHD ?' And if so, HOW do you handle this ........ ?
Aris
The Following User Says Thank You to Aris For This Useful Post:
425runner (11-02-12)
Old 08-19-08, 07:37 PM
ADDvanced Member

Jackinbox is on a distinguished road
Re: Any other adult Accountant(s) with ADHD

Accounting must be the most anti-adhd job on earth. I can't imagine my self doing that.
Old 08-20-08, 04:54 AM
Moderator of mind and heart

Thanked 21,271 Times in 8,601 Posts
sarek has a reputation beyond reputesarek has a reputation beyond reputesarek has a reputation beyond reputesarek has a reputation beyond reputesarek has a reputation beyond reputesarek has a reputation beyond reputesarek has a reputation beyond reputesarek has a reputation beyond reputesarek has a reputation beyond reputesarek has a reputation beyond reputesarek has a reputation beyond repute

As an independent tax advisor I did quite a few jobs for accounting firms. Their adherence to rules and regulations and their unchanging daily routines appeared quite stifling for me.
As an illustration I can compare two different bookkeeping firms I did jobs for.
One was an "ordinary" bookkeeper without the special rules that go with being a certified accountant.
The other was a similar sized real certified accountant.