ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > ADULTS AND ADD/ADHD > Relationships & Social Issues
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Relationships & Social Issues This forum is for adults with AD/HD to discuss how AD/HD affects personal relationships.

View Poll Results: which is worse? Emotional abuse, physical abuse or are they equally as bad?
emotional abuse 17 65.38%
physical abuse 1 3.85%
they are equally as bad 7 26.92%
Abuse is great. I'm a professional. 1 3.85%
Voters: 26. You may not vote on this poll

Old 08-24-13, 06:56 AM
Mod-A-holic

Thanked 31,037 Times in 14,220 Posts
sarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond repute
The scars from physical and emotional abuse-which are worse?

I stuck this in general because its not limited to just relationships. Emotional and physical abuse can happen in any relationship although my own experiences have limited it to parental abuse, and domestic abuse.

I could break your faces and make your eyes bleed with my wall of text and my long story but the abridged version:

Unthinkable emotional and physical abuse from my father.
emotional (unintentional) abuse from my mother
assorted emotional/physical abuse from an as*hole guy in a relationship

For years and years I have tried to decide if emotional abuse or physical abuse was worse ( not that it much matters, scars are scars) but it still interests me.