ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > ADULTS AND ADD/ADHD > Adult Education
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Adult Education This forum is to discuss issues related to ADD and higher education.

Old 10-11-17, 04:57 AM
ADDvanced Member

Jeweller is a jewel in the roughJeweller is a jewel in the roughJeweller is a jewel in the rough
Failed Architecture registration exam

I guess I knew I would, I have been putting it off for 4 years.

I am so embarrassed, nobody fails it, and I am now the girl who failed it.

I asked the institute for some help but they didnt offer me anything, they said I could get extra time if I had a letter from a doctor. But I could not afford to go to a psychologist and pay all this money. I guess I also thought I would be okay.

I feel quite crushed, I worked so hard, but I didn't work smart. Put too much time into certain things more than others.

And I was sick at the time of my interview which made me even worse.

This exam has been the cause of stress and anxiety for 4 years. I don't even want to try it again, but I know I should.

Is there anyone I can turn to for help, an organisation or such that will help me get the exam more manageable for me? I don't see myself ever passing this..
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jeweller For This Useful Post:
midnightstar (10-11-17), namazu (10-11-17)
Old 10-11-17, 05:02 AM
ADDvanced Member

Jeweller is a jewel in the roughJeweller is a jewel in the roughJeweller is a jewel in the rough
Re: Failed Architecture registration exam

Ps. I have a diagnosis and I showed this to them, but it didn't seem to mean much.
Old 10-11-17, 06:09 AM
Mod-A-holic

Thanked 29,314 Times in 13,288 Posts