ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > ADULTS AND ADD/ADHD > Adults with ADD > Men with ADD/ADHD
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Men with ADD/ADHD This forum is for men to discuss issues related to being a man with AD/HD.

Old 08-14-11, 06:30 PM

shavedfsh will become famous soon enough
I am a good looking guy and still have no girlfriend

I am a young professional and to this day I still haven't had a girlfriend.

I thought it was because I was physically unattractive but then when I got my ADD meds I lost a lot of weight and got in good shape.

Right now I think I am reasonably good looking and I say it not only because I feel satisfied with what I see in the mirror but also because I catch women staring at me quite often (and it's not because I dress like a clown). You know, the moment I look at them they avert their gaze, as if feeling self-conscious because I caught them staring at me.

The bottom line is that even if I am wrong and I am way uglier than I think, my "confidence" is probably not what's getting in the way of my having relationships with women, since I feel comfortable in my own skin.

I just don't know how or where to pick up women...

I mean I often stop women in the city and pretend that I am lost and ask them for directions somewhere. They are usually polite, but I don't know how to escalate from asking directions to asking for a phone number or setting up date. Personally I think that the whole idea of "picking up" women in the street is kind of creepy but then again I am not a pick up artist so it's hard for me to perform this type of task without coming across a bit creepy.