ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > ADULTS AND ADD/ADHD > Careers/Job Impact
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Careers/Job Impact This forum is for adults to discuss how AD/HD affects work and career.

Old 01-09-14, 02:41 PM

natbug is on a distinguished road
On the verge of losing it all......

So I have read a lot on these forums but this is my first time posting here. I am at the end of my rope and I donít know where to turn.

A little historyÖ.

I was always an emotional child growing up and kind of kept to myself. I had a few friends but not a whole lot. I used to have spouts of rage and problems with procrastinating when I was in high school. I have an artistic side. I could draw pretty good and was even pursuing a career as an architect after I graduated. That didnít last long and I quickly bounced around job after job, until I finally landed a job as a reporter for a local newspaper.

I have grown up loving horses and in the time that I got the job at the newspaper, I had started my own photography business and had started shooting horse shows. Itís a niche market but I quickly learned I had a knack for it. In 2006, three years after I started my newspaper job, I was making in one weekend what I was making in a month working at the newspaper so I decided to quit the newspaper job and pursue the photography full time.