ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > ADULTS AND ADD/ADHD > Adults with ADD > Men with ADD/ADHD
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Men with ADD/ADHD This forum is for men to discuss issues related to being a man with AD/HD.

Old 08-23-04, 08:33 PM
Jr Member

Add1234 is on a distinguished road
Man with ADD Needs some advice related to school and work situation

Hey everyone, newbie here. Not a newbie to ADD though. Iím a 22 year old parent with ADD. Currently Iím enrolled at a community college for 6 credits which is part-time. However I also just got hired doing tech support. The thing is my college just resumed today and I start training which is six to eight weeks in September. Training is mon-fri 8-5 pm. I am scheduled to go to school on Tues/Thurs. Right now I want to drop the two classes because I feel that if I miss 6-8 weeks of school that Iíll be way out of the loop and probably wonít have a chance to catch up.

The thing is, a lot of people are saying that I should try to find a job that will accommodate me. The job I have now basically pays decent and is full time but it is not a set schedule meaning they can have me work at anytime of the day/night, weekend, week night, etc.

I need $ as I am a parent.

What would you do in this situation?
Old 08-23-04, 08:35 PM
Ghost in the Machine

Thanked 2,073 Times in 579 Posts
Andrew has a reputation beyond reputeAndrew has a reputation beyond reputeAndrew has a reputation beyond reputeAndrew has a reputation beyond reputeAndrew has a reputation beyond reputeAndrew has a reputation beyond reputeAndrew has a reputation beyond reputeAndrew has a reputation beyond reputeAndrew has a reputation beyond reputeAndrew has a reputation beyond reputeAndrew has a reputation beyond repute