ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > ADULTS AND ADD/ADHD > Adults with ADD > General ADD Talk
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Old 12-02-11, 11:35 PM

Arielle01 is on a distinguished road
I keep losing my wallet HELP!

I am a college student with inattentive ADD, and I keep losing my wallet, which on some occasions, has led to temporary starvation. Last week it disappeared, and thank goodness, a wonderful lady returned it to me. The only problem? I deactivated my debit card (so no one could use it), leaving me with access to absolutely zero money (I quickly used up my limited supply of cash on essentials).

Fortunately, I was able to get some money from my parents. My college gives us student ID cards, which provide us with access to our meal plan. I lost that too, and I used the cash my parents lent me to buy a new one (otherwise, I would not be able to eat). That pretty much used up the last of my cash, save for $1.76. Somehow, I managed to lose my ID card again meaning I can no longer receive food from our cafeteria. Basically, I have no food in my dorm other than 2 packages of ramen noodles and few granola bars, and the most I can buy with my remaining money is a few bananas or yogurts.