ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > ADULTS AND ADD/ADHD > Adult Education
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Adult Education This forum is to discuss issues related to ADD and higher education.

Old 01-17-13, 02:07 PM

rslewis96 is on a distinguished road
ADHD, Calculus, Physics and Electrical Engineering...

Hello! I am a college student at IUPUI and I need advice. I was diagnosed with ADHD when I was about five and started taking Ritalin immediately; however, my mother didn't like the effects it had on me so about a year or two later I stopped taking it, I now taking fish oil, L-tyrosine, ginkgo biloba, and a multivitamin instead. I am currently twenty-three and trying to study Electrical Engineering and Physics at IUPUI;however, the Engineering and Physics at IUPUI is calculus based and this is my second semester trying to take Calculus I. I failed the first time through and do not want to repeat my mistake. I am trying to study my brains out, yet I feel like I am not grasping the material well enough. Anyone who has had experience with this sort of issue please tell me what you did. Thanks!

Ryan
The Following User Says Thank You to rslewis96 For This Useful Post:
Aliuar (02-19-13)
Old 01-17-13, 07:11 PM
Contributor

Silvermoonstone is a splendid one to beholdSilvermoonstone is a splendid one to beholdSilvermoonstone is a splendid one to beholdSilvermoonstone is a splendid one to beholdSilvermoonstone is a splendid one to beholdSilvermoonstone is a splendid one to beholdSilvermoonstone is a splendid one to beholdSilvermoonstone is a splendid one to behold
Re: ADHD, Calculus, Physics and Electrical Engineering...