ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > TREATMENT & MANAGEMENT > Medications > Adderall
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Adderall (four amphetamine salts)

Old 02-10-05, 08:35 PM

shrewdfool is on a distinguished road
Red face I'm a NEWBIE: But Does my Adderall really work?? I need help.

t off, I want to thank anyone who is reading this and hopefully I can get as many opinions, pieces of advice, or helpful insight as possible from you all. I think this board is great, and is much, much needed. I've found it to be of great help already, honestly. I hope you read this all the way through, because I need some help or advice from people who've been there before.

I was just recently diagnosed with ADD, maybe a month ago. I dont think I ever had it as a child, or at least, never exhibited symptoms from it. In high school, probably not much, other than general inability to concentrate of textbooks or things of that sort. Probably not very apparent if I was disorganized, because for one, I didnt have that much to do, other than homework, and two: my parents would probably yell at me to clean stuff up and fix up my room. But I've always excelled in school with no problems. Top of my class. In college, it kinda all went downhill. My dorm room was in shambles, I had a lot of trouble reading and finishing textbooks and projects. I put in lots of work to achieve I guess would be above average output, but certainly not high-caliber work. Anyway, I always joked around that I had ADD, and even though I had the classic symptons, I was very apprehensive to go to a doctor, let alone admit something like this is possible.
(sorry, there's a question soon!)