ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > TREATMENT & MANAGEMENT > Medications > Ritalin
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Ritalin (methylphenidate)

Old 08-20-14, 02:24 PM

SomeKindOfNone is on a distinguished road
Medicin and dosage

Hello, would have searched for similar threads buuuut that search thingy never works

I was just wondering since I'm quite new to this adhd treatment thing, when do you know it's the right dosage?

been taking ritalin la only, started on 20mg wich worked wonders, but sadly I began noticing my old sloppy self after about 2 months.

Then my doc said ''TRY 40mg!!'' (he' yelled in my eardrum)

and I did that, and been doing for a couple of weeks, some days it works well but mostly it lasts for about 2 hours and then nothing. (nothing that I can feel atleast. Been in a decent mood since meds but it seems as if I am becoming a negative nancy like I used to. Best to avoid that.

Could it be that 40mg still isn't enough or should I try a whole other type of meds?
I would really hate to have to up my dose regulary.

Also I live in denmark so.. probably not the widest selection of meds.
Old 08-20-14, 03:57 PM
ADDvanced Forum ADDvocate

Thanked 19,336 Times in 10,274 Posts
Little Missy has a reputation beyond reputeLittle Missy has a reputation beyond reputeLittle Missy has a reputation beyond reputeLittle Missy has a reputation beyond reputeLittle Missy has a reputation beyond reputeLittle Missy has a reputation beyond reputeLittle Missy has a reputation beyond reputeLittle Missy has a reputation beyond reputeLittle Missy has a reputation beyond reputeLittle Missy has a reputation beyond reputeLittle Missy has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Medicin and dosage