ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > TREATMENT & MANAGEMENT > Medications > Vyvanse
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Vyvanse (lisdexamfetamine dimesylate)

Old 01-16-17, 01:12 AM

Clouse Wilhelm is on a distinguished road
Recently diagnosed adult. Prescribed Vyvanse

Hi all. I'm new here. I am a 31 year old who has been recently diagnosed. I'm really new to this. I struggled my entire life in school, and always just figured I was lazy/stupid. I had been diagnosed as a child, but my parents didn't believe in medication. This past year I returned to college, and the daily difficulty of learning and studying returned. My sister suggested I get tested for ADHD, and sure enough, I have a pretty severe case. I have been prescribed vyvanse. I took it yesterday for the first time, and couldn't really tell much of a difference t be honest. My second dose was today however, and woah! I have never exp anything quite like this. (I also had a rather large coffee in the morning) I walked 3 miles, and made significant progress cleanly basement, and am currently lying in bed wanting to start on another project. Is this normal? I will be hon, I love bei productive. I am just a little shocked at the difference.
The Following User Says Thank You to Clouse Wilhelm For This Useful Post:
C15H25N3O (01-16-17)
Old 01-16-17, 02:38 AM

Danimal7291 is on a distinguished road
Re: Recently diagnosed adult. Prescribed Vyvanse

Yes it is normal. Believe it or not after awhile you'll develop a tolerance and before you know it you'll be trying to chase that high by trying to get a higher dose. Don't be fooled! The woah energy euphoric kick is not what you're looking for, just subtle changes with focus.
The Following User Says Thank You to Danimal7291 For This Useful Post: