ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > ADULTS AND ADD/ADHD > Adult Education
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Adult Education This forum is to discuss issues related to ADD and higher education.

Old 10-22-17, 12:30 PM

jjleung96 is on a distinguished road
Dexedrine, school, sleep issues, help!

Oh man. I've been on dexedrine ir for almost a month now and am currently at 15 mg x3/day. I have undiagnosed daytime sleepiness and this works so well for keeping me awake during the day and not worsening anxiety like Ritalin did. Only problem is that because I'm a student studying sciences in college, I have to study til around midnight and without the meds, I basically knock out, regardless of how much sleep I get (coffee doesn't work for me). I have to take a dose somewhere between 5-8pm to be productive but I also can't sleep til around 3 AM earliest because of that. I'm starting to feel like a zombie now on around 4/4.5 hours of sleep- I'm physically awake but I have a dull headache and feel tired. Is there anytime I can do so I can still study til midnight and be able to get SOME sleep? Thanks!

I have ADHD-PI.
Old 10-22-17, 02:48 PM

Thanked 33,489 Times in 15,133 Posts
peripatetic has a reputation beyond reputeperipatetic has a reputation beyond reputeperipatetic has a reputation beyond reputeperipatetic has a reputation beyond reputeperipatetic has a reputation beyond reputeperipatetic has a reputation beyond reputeperipatetic has a reputation beyond reputeperipatetic has a reputation beyond reputeperipatetic has a reputation beyond reputeperipatetic has a reputation beyond reputeperipatetic has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Dexedrine, school, sleep issues, help!