ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > ADULTS AND ADD/ADHD > Careers/Job Impact
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Careers/Job Impact This forum is for adults to discuss how AD/HD affects work and career.

Old 02-11-18, 11:56 PM

Darth_Potato is on a distinguished road
ADD has just cost me my job, again

Maybe I'll go into more detail later, but right now I'm honestly just looking for some sympathy.

I am a teacher, at least until early June, and ADD (along with a host of other mental illnesses) has cost me my third teaching job, and maybe the last. Right now my heart is broken and I've shed several tears wondering why this is happening to me.

I'm nearly 50, what am I going to do now?

Sorry to be so vague, I'm just not up to writing it all down yet.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Darth_Potato For This Useful Post:
daveddd (02-16-18), DeClutter (02-12-18), namazu (02-12-18)
Old 02-12-18, 06:13 AM
Mod-A-holic

Thanked 32,567 Times in 15,079 Posts
sarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond repute
Re: ADD has just cost me my job, again

I am so sorry for you and want to offer you more than just sorry but I'll wait until you are comfortable enough to share.

I carried a watermelon?
The Following User Says Thank You to sarahsweets For This Useful Post:
daveddd (02-16-18)
Old 02-12-18, 10:57 AM
ADDvanced Member