ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > ADULTS AND ADD/ADHD > Careers/Job Impact
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Careers/Job Impact This forum is for adults to discuss how AD/HD affects work and career.

Old 03-07-18, 05:16 PM

Angnremorse is on a distinguished road
I'm a manager? What a joke.. someone help

So Ive always appeared as intelligent and well spoken..I guess..yet was always whispered and laughed at for being aloof, oddly quiet or a walking fire cracker..if you could picture that. I've always been an oddball, and a mess who people seem to have misconceptions about. They say I'm down on myself, too negative, or not trusting of my judgement but how the hell can I be trusting of my judgement when I literally cant do things that children can do? How the hell am I a manager? How the hell was I ever in honors classes throughout junior high if I could barely maintain a 65 average in math?

I tell you why.. because as a female with my problem Ive always got by on the fact that I'm quiet. It presents a great, yet vulnerable image in which people believe that I am truly innocent and aloof on purpose. Surely I am too smart to follow social trends, go out and party, or to have had a baby/ boyfriend at a young age. They think that the fact that I've never attended college is because I'm lazy, or the "spoiled baby" of the family who just needs a push.. the truth is , is that the reason my life is seemingly chill and has great potential to progress, and the reason that I seem to stubborn and lazy to do so are one in the same. I'm a ******* mess. I'm so much of a damn mess.