ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > TREATMENT & MANAGEMENT > Exercise and Nutrition > Nutrition
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Old 11-06-06, 11:27 AM

ADHDismywife is on a distinguished road
ADHD and Energy Drinks

Hello All,

I am new at this since I'm not the one with ADHD. BUT my wife is and she is the one usually on here and posting messages.

But I am curious about what other people with ADHD thinks or experience with this. My wife tried one of our energy XS energy drinks awhile ago and it didn't do great for her. She said it kinda made her on edge and/or little more paranoid than usual. But just two night ago, I got her to try the caffine-free XS energy drink and she said she could feel herself calming down. In fact, by the time she finished the whole can, it made her really tired and slept really good that night without having any troube getting to sleep. And I tell you, it's actually rare that she sleeps good and she usually has trouble gettting. Also when she doesn't sleep good or has trouble getting to sleep, it really bothers me therefore makes it hard for me too. So I recommended to her to mix one can with one can of water so she can drink it thru out the day.

So I am just curious, is there anyone out there who finds that energy drink helps ADHD. I was told by one person that she buys energy drink to help someone else but I don't know anybody else who is ADHD.

I hope to hear from you guys and gals, I'm curious what everyone says regarding energy drinks.

P.S. the energy drinks we is 0 sugar, 0 carbs, 0 caffine and only 8 calories with extremely high vitamin B3, B5, B6, B12. Could it be the vitamin B that is helping my wife to relax and help her sleep???????

Last edited by EYEFORGOT; 11-06-06 at 05:42 PM..