ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > TREATMENT & MANAGEMENT > Medications > General Medication Discussion
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

General Medication Discussion This section is to be used for general medication discussion and other medications not broken out in their own respective forums.

Old 12-04-06, 02:06 PM

Dexx King of NY is on a distinguished road
adderall come up as a diff drug during urine test

i am in my final year of law school and am due to fill a new script of dexedrine today. i ran out a few days early, and a friend of mine gave me some of his adderall to hold me over during law finals (every second counts).

once in a while, my shrink will ask me to go for a urine test the day before i get my script, to make sure i am not doing basically anything besides smoke pot, which i do, and he could care less about.

i am concerned, however, that because i took adderall, that i will test positive for adderall as well as dexedrine. i am not familiar with how these screenings work? does it simply test for amphetamines, or do drug tests, for lack of a better word, 'pidgeon hole' each stimulant into a seperate result? please let me know...
Old 12-05-06, 05:34 AM
Super Meowaderator

Thanked 14,784 Times in 5,851 Posts
meadd823 has a reputation beyond reputemeadd823 has a reputation beyond reputemeadd823 has a reputation beyond reputemeadd823 has a reputation beyond reputemeadd823 has a reputation beyond reputemeadd823 has a reputation beyond reputemeadd823 has a reputation beyond reputemeadd823 has a reputation beyond reputemeadd823 has a reputation beyond reputemeadd823 has a reputation beyond reputemeadd823 has a reputation beyond repute