ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > CO-EXISTING CONDITIONS > ADDiction & Substance Abuse
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Old 02-12-08, 11:20 PM

ThinkBadThought is on a distinguished road
Talking ADHD, Meth. Need FREE HELP!

It's my first time posting here but I have been here as a guest quite a few times.I need some help and have seen there are smart individuals here who might be able to help me. Please forgive me for the rant. Please give me facts and not lectures or make me feel bad for things I cant take back. Please help me, or give me some advice as to where I might get help.

I'm 20 years old and I was using meth for a year. Now a meth user will tell you this wont affect you much. It's TRUE too, meth wont affect you as much as people will have you believe (Just read the facts)
The addiction will though.. And MAN was I had addiction multiplied by bad things happening around me and severe deppression. So it was like...
Not just normal amounts. It was not just "Lots" it was using Ridiculous amounts. Like hundreds of dollars a week amounts where as even tweekers and hard core people would not do that. Like amounts where even drug addicts look at you and go "Your not even trying to get high, your just killing yourself." The kind of amounts where I actually still FEEL like I poisoned my body. THOSE kinds of amounts. And I know and willingly admit this, so if you STILL think I am going to think much about a "Meth is bad, m'kay" lecture then you are welcome to do so. I just ask you don't as it's not why I am here. I have no job anymore (laid off for totally innocent reasons mind you) so I obviously have not been doped out on meth nor do I want it ever again. The thing is this: