ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > TEENS AND YOUNG ADULTS WITH ADD/ADHD > Homework & School
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Homework & School This forum is for teens with AD/HD talk about homework and other school related issues.

Old 09-27-08, 10:32 AM

Juliak will become famous soon enough
Question tips for staying on track

does anyone have any tips on how to keep up with all of their goals (or the goals that your pareents want you to keep up with?)?
i have to brush my teeth, eat healthy, do my home work and school work and pay attention in class. this may not sound like alot but im not good at doing more than one of those at once. right now, im focusing on my school work. but whenever i go to the dentist, the orthodonist or the nutritionist, they remind me that i should be doing all of those at once. I CAN NOT DO THAT!! i don't know why, but its annoying!!! i feel like they're telling me im stupid! because i can't do all of that at once. and then i tell them im trying and they look at me with the most annoying look of disappointment that makes me feel worse than if they yelled at me.
im fed up with this!! its just plain annoying!!

anybody have any tips???
please? any thing. i can't stand to go bsck there again.

"...dwell in that light, that sudden paradise of sound." -from "moon" by mark strand

"la la la la la... Sing to the rythm of your heart" - Rooney Smile (me)
Old 09-27-08, 10:43 AM
ADDvanced Forum ADDvocate

speedo has much to be proud ofspeedo has much to be proud ofspeedo has much to be proud ofspeedo has much to be proud ofspeedo has much to be proud ofspeedo has much to be proud ofspeedo has much to be proud ofspeedo has much to be proud ofspeedo has much to be proud ofspeedo has much to be proud of