ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > ADULTS AND ADD/ADHD > Adults with ADD > General ADD Talk
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Old 11-19-08, 11:58 PM
Jr Member

Dark_Emery is on a distinguished road
Exclamation I got in trouble. D:

I couldn't help it, seriously. My body sent me no warning signs and I just started playing this rock paper scissors thing during a veterans day assembly. I'm always somehow distracted by my acquaintance Kathy. I didn't even sit by her and she came and sat by me. I was quiet over half the time and stared into space, while the music played. We played it three times; it goes like this:
Tic tac toe,
give me an x, give me an o, give me three in a row
rock paper scissors
etc
______

Then I got into trouble by the ROTC commander. He told us to pay attention or go back to class. I apologized as guilt came and became quiet as well try to pay attention. Then my US History teacher comes along and tells Kathy and I how disrespectful we were and said to me that I can forget about going on the Washington D.C. trip. We both moved and I pretty much ended up crying and then bottled up for the rest of the day and lose the energy I had from earlier today...well I did have a blood drawing much before...
I tried convincing myself to just deal with the punishment, because I will be a lot better in the end as my old favorite teacher Mrs. Kendall has said.

I hate getting in trouble/being yelled at/etc; I do think about what I do beforehand, but nothing worked. My mind is blank-like.

Have you gotten in trouble? Have any help or help me cheer up? Etc
Old 11-20-08, 12:45 AM
Jr Member

jonrobinson01 is on a distinguished road
Re: I got in trouble. D: