ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > TREATMENT & MANAGEMENT > Medications > Vyvanse
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Vyvanse (lisdexamfetamine dimesylate)

Old 01-23-09, 11:51 AM

-NB- will become famous soon enough
Red face Vyvanse Working AMAZING, but will the Effects Wear Off?

Sorry guys, i'm kind of new to ADD.
I'm 17 and was just diagnosed with ADD about 2 months ago. I've always had problems but never put two and two together to come up with the fact that i had ADD.

If you have the time, please read
haha if not there are cliffs at the end.

I'm in my Junior year of highschool. I'm a pretty smart kid and i've always done pretty well, but never as good as i though. I just chalked it up to the fact that i was lazy so thats why i couldn't sit still to study too much or do my Homework. I even couldn't learn anything in class because even when i tried to pay attention it would just go in one ear and out the other. haha i'm amazed that i was even able to hold a 3.6 up till now.

Well, on to my diagnosis. I ended up having to spend HOURS on my work every night, way more than most to get grades that were lower then my peers (in my harder AP classes). My mom always believed that i had ADD so when i mentioned it to her she set up a app with the psychologist right away.

He then preceded to give me adderall XR 10mg for 2 weeks followed by 20mg for another two weeks, then when i went back a month ago he changed me to Vivanse 30mg for two weeks, then 50mg for two weeks. (I'm on week 1 of 50)

This stuff has seriously changed my life. I'm already doing better at school. I dont feel like class is a waste of time anymore because i'm actually learning IN CLASS (haha never have been able to do that).